The Final Stretch

So.  There are 3 and a half more weeks of school and that means 3 and a half more weeks of this blog!  Somehow, having the end in sight is having an effect on me that is quite the opposite of what seeing a finish line does to a racer.  I promise to post more often in the blog’s final days, however.

One of the best things about starting this journey is that I’ve gotten my exercised challenged husband to start riding with me.  He comes along about 25% of the time, and he came along tonight.  It was unusually cool.  The green leaves seemed greener than usual.  The darkening sky bluer. We had to dodge a tiny little bird that was taking a sand bath in the road. (Yes, there is sand in the road down here.  There is sand everywhere.)

The weather was so perfect that we took the longer of our two standard routes. And I have nothing extremely interesting to report!  I’m just here to say I did it!  And you should too.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Shannon said,

    Maybe I can work up to 30% of the time! I’m glad you did this blog…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

