Think Pink!

So now the Hot Pink Bike Route seems appropriately named — not for the color of the bike, but for the route itself.  There is pink everywhere!  Sadly, these photos don’t capture the real beauty but the route these days has been pretty amazing.

Once again I am reminded of the benefits of outdoor exercise.  I’m sure everything was equally beautiful last spring, but I didn’t notice.  As I pedal through the neighborhood these days I feel amazingly lucky.

Ride! Look! Enjoy!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Anne Bingham said,

    Love the themed photos, Kami. Don’t forget to update us on the fate of the garden gnome! Which reminds me, have you read Going Bovine, by Libby Bray? A garden gnome is involved…

    • 2

      kamikinard said,

      Thanks! Garden Gnome is still hanging out! Nothing dyamic happening to him these days. He’s become a static character. I haven’t read Libba’s book yet, but I have heard her speak!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

