The Place I’ve Been…

Wow, it has been a long time since I’ve been here.  I have been somewhere else. It has kept me from blogging.  Writers know this place as Revisionland. Revisionland is like a quicksand.  Once you step in, it is hard to get out.  In fact the only way you can get out is by slowly working your way to freedom, one word at a time.  

But while Revisionland has kept me from blogging, it has not kept me from biking.  The fresh air was good for me. Last night I didn’t get around to it until dusk.  A gimpy-legged raccoon scuttled across my path.  Crows mobbed a great horned owl who had come out on a limb a bit earlier than usual. And now, like all days after I ride, I have these great images. Images that some day might help me escape Revisionland…

Leave a Reply

