Blooming in Beaufort

One reader’s comment on my last post made me want to share more blooms with you.  Yes, we have blooms in Beaufort!  This is largely because there are a lot of sasanquas around.  In most parts of the country these plants bloom in the fall, but they are full of blooms in the winter here.  Our autumns are a bit like summer. 

My daughter took these photos yesterday when the whole family went on a ride.  It was a great day for it and it is always easier to make yourself exercise when family does it with you. 

After the ride we came home and were spurred to exercise further when my daughter initiated the “home Olympics” with the help of the Wii. I found out that I’m the worst runner in the family. (Still wondering how I managed to fall down so many times on screen while still standing up…) But hoola-hooping — I owned it!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Anne Bingham said,

    What beautiful blossoms, Kami. I discovered I could see them bigger than life-size by clicking on the pictures!

  2. 2

    […] photo by clicking on it, a little trick I discovered while looking at the pretty winter flowers in The Hot Pink Bike Route […]

  3. 3

    Anne Bingham said,

    Hmmm. Did WordPress do that all by itself? Glad I said something nice about you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

