I’m back finally and forever… or at least until the end of the school year, as promised.

So…. January has rolled right by with very little pedaling from me.  I did a week long residency the second week of January, came home with a rotten cold which lasted most of the third week, and then went back to finish the residency for the fourth week.  But now I am home.  And the bike, of course, was still waiting in the shed.  Since ignoring a waiting bike isn’t what I promised to blog about, I resumed my bike riding routine today even though I have to honestly say that I’ve been wondering why I thought I could write about biking for something like 180 days.

But at least today while pedaling I was hit with inspiration for the title of my professional blog!  The Hot Pink bike route is my training blog.  And I’ve learned tons.  But I want and need to start a writing-related blog.  I haven’t been able to come up with a concept that hasn’t been done or a title.  

Biking is great for thinking, and today the concept for the new blog all came together.  So I peddaled home as fast as I could to try to claim the blog title.

But alas, the title was claimed in 2006 by someone who has NEVER MADE A POST!  Come one WordPress!  Boot the deadbeats!  Gimme my long-sought URL!

Okay, at this point you are wondering how these ramblings relate to biking.  I will tell you: Biking is good for thinking! 

I guess I will have to bike again tomorrow and hope that a new title hits me.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    lotusgirl said,

    Exercise is an excellent time for thinking (and cranking the tunes). I hate it when people score a cool name and then don’t use it. That’s a bummer. Good luck coming up with something else. BTW, this is Lois Moss (fka Connell). I left you a note over on SCBWI, but I’m not sure if they send those to you directly or if you only pick them up when you go to their site. It’s fun to find you online. I hope all is well with you. Apparently, we’re working the same dream. Writing.

    • 2

      kamikinard said,

      Hi Lois! Great to hear from you. I have been much better about exercise this year. The blog has kept me in line! Hope it continues after the school year.

      No luck on coming up with another name. I’m stumped!

  2. 3

    Try another blog host, like blogspot. Maybe the URL is not in use there.

    • 4

      kamikinard said,

      I did that! Remarkably, it was the same scene over there. Someone had taken the name in 2002, written one post and stopped! Arrrrrg!

  3. 5

    Sidney said,

    Perhaps the blog name that you’ve chosen is associated with slackers and ne’er-do-wells. Maybe you need to pedal around the block one more time!

    • 6

      kamikinard said,

      It probably is! I claimed about 5 other names to think about… Im probably going to go with something boring, but use the “slacker name” as my title anyway.

      Hahahahaha. I’ve missed your sense of humor!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

