Night and Day

gloriousYesterday I somehow managed not to ride until after dark.  Riding my bike in the dark is not my favorite thing to do, or the safest.  But I felt compelled to do it anyway because I skipped riding on one cold rainy day last week and I didn’t have an excuse at all yesterday. 

My husband wanted to go with me, which made the trip more bearable, especially when we were chased by an angry dog for half a block.  It’s been a few decades since a dog has chased me and I didn’t like the sensation at all (even though it was probably great for my heart).  I also didn’t like the fact that every other dog in the neighborhood was alerted to our ride.

Determined not to have the same experience today, I decided to ride first thing this morning.  I was able to see some wonderful things like the birdhouse above that is still covered with beautiful morning glories even though the glories along the railroad track have gone to seed. 

But riding first thing in the morning on a Saturday does have its consequences.  At least that’s what I’d call passing a yard sale on a bike and having to come back in a car to pick up three pieces of furniture…

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Shannon Mullen said,

    I agree – I call that consequences! Good thing the other five yard sales in Beaufort were more than a bike ride away!

  2. 2

    Nancy Kennedy said,

    Where in the world are you putting more furniture? 🙂

  3. 4

    ROFL!!! love the consequences of exercise… less unnecessary pounds but MORE books. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

