Changes

We all know that nothing stays the same.  This is, in fact, what motivates us to take on challenges like committing to riding a bike every day.  Why would we do it just to maintain the status quo?  The best change that has occurred as a result of the Hot Pink Bike Route so far is that my husband has been motivated to join me recently.  His doctor has told him that he really needs to exercise.  It is great to see that watching me pedal out of the driveway every day has motivated him.

Other changes have occurred in the past two months too. I thought it would be fun to do a little photo essay to document changes along the bike route.
 
oopsie!

The sign has taken a nose dive.

 From the post  Sights From the Bike Route.  Noticing this sign’s new position gave me the idea for today’s post.

new digs
The Gnome is now surrounded with fall plantings.

From the post The Mysteries of the Garden Gnome.  Now the gnome has new digs.

waiting
The octopus is still waiting.

From the post  Of Wheels and Words.  The octopus hasn’t changed.  But his enviroment has.  Now a recycling bin sits next to the mail box.

 

seed pods
The morning glories are gone. Now there are seed pods on the RR Crossing sign.

 From the post The Railroad Not Taken. The weather is cooler.  The glories are gone.

agnother gnome?
The weeds continue to cover the hydrant.

From the post Agnother Gnome? Soon we may not be able to see the hydrant at all…

Keep on riding/walking/exercising!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Very thought provoking – I look forward to your next post!

  2. 2

    Okay – you are really making me want to go buy a new bike. My mom gave me one a couple years ago…and it was stolen right off my front porch. GRRR! had one of those comfy seats, too.

    hugs,
    Donna

    • 3

      kamikinard said,

      You should totally get one. I love mine! And I maintain that it’s one of the cheapest forms of exercise… if you lock it when it’s on your porch! 🙂 People do steal them. But I’ve found that a three dollar lock offers a lot of protection!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

