The Perfect Ride

bike route paninis 003

Motivation to bike today came in the form waiting until dinnertime, then prompting my son and daughter to ride with me downtown to get a hotdog at the soda shop.  (I can hear the truly healthy folks out there groaning.)

On the way, my son’s chain fell off and I had my first bicycle repairman experience.  Sadly, this can be very empowering for moms over forty.  Our plans changed when we found the soda shop closed, so we went to an Italian restaurant on the waterfront where I had a salad. (Sigh of relief from the truly healthy?)

Sunset pinked the sky over the marsh as we rode home, doggie bag dangling from the handlebar, children riding ahead. Some days the bike route is perfect.

paninis 001

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Big smiles from me! I’m glad you are re-discovering what motivates you!.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

