Ride Your Bike Before You Go-Go (sing post title to the tune of that 80’s hit by Wham!)

bike route 006     the railroad crossing

     was not adorned with glories

     when engines rode rails

 

A five hour drive to Durham awaits me, but I still rode my bike this morning.  That is something I wouldn’t have done a year ago, let me tell you. I haven’t packed the first bag, or even folded the clothes that will go into said bag.  Being completely disorganized before heading to a conference is exactly what I would have done a year ago.  Sigh.  Oh well, only tackling one bad habit at a time here, folks. 

As the hot pink bike will not fit in my car, I will  probably not post again until Sunday when I return.  Hmm… I’m going to need one of those bikes that folds up like Flat Stanley.

Happy Weekend! And don’t worry. I won’t tack a haiku into every post.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Haiku is so fun
    It makes my brain tingle, too
    Oh, how i like it!

  2. 2

    kamikinard said,

    Wonderful Penny!
    Thank you for playing along
    With the haiku game.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

