To Read or To Ride… a hard decision for someone like me

It is raining in Beaufort today, so what I really want to do is brew a cup of tea and curl up on the sofa with a good book.  Feeling this way reminded me of something I had initially written for my first post here, which I didn’t publish then, but will now: 

This is a Blog for people who hate to sweat.  For those who, like me, would rather curl up on the sofa with a good book than do almost anything. For those who hate yard work so much that the vines have to be strangling the expensive shrubs before you’ll go outside armed with bug spray and clippers.  And that’s after three days of trying to convince yourself (from the sofa as you look up from your book) that the shrubs really look better covered with leafy vines.

 The problem is you’re smart.  After all, you read books, right?  You know that exercise is healthy and that humans were created to hunt and gather, (aka move around a lot). That doesn’t just mean hunting for the random candy bar left over from Halloween or gathering dust. 

If you are one of these people, I want you to know that I’m with you.  For years I’ve tried to get into the daily exercise habit, but failed.  Which is why I decided to publish these efforts on the World Wide Web….

It is raining in Beaufort today, but I will go out there anyway and ride.  I’ll be back to edit this post when that mission is accomplished.

Vines in my back yard.  Yes, there are shrubs under there. (We did finally cut them back.)

Vines in my back yard. Yes, there are shrubs under there. (We did finally cut them back.)

1:22 pm Mission Accomplished!  The rain lifted and off I went. 
Leave a Reply

